Strange Creatures

LP regular
LP - Indies Exclusive

The third full length album from Kingston visitors Drenge, following on from 2015's Undertow. Raw and thrilling, bluesy rock with mighty riffs, for fans of The Black Keys, Pulled Apart By Horses and Arctic Monkeys.

“It’s a nocturnal record. A psychological horror movie on wax. Warped hallucinations from mundane observations as you move through it. Is that a school or a skyscraper on fire in the distance? Or maybe it’s just the ski village? You drive nearer, past roadside diners jammed with dancing teenagers, through Uncanny Valley, past the most unhygienic nightclub in the world. The stereo sounds like it’s going to fall apart at any moment. The car judders to a halt and all you can hear is the sound of the sea.”

More Items From Drenge

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Drenge Strange Creatures
  • 1.Bonfire Of The City Boys
  • 2.This Dance
  • 3.Autonomy
  • 4.Teenage Love
  • 5.Strange Creatures
  • 6.Prom Night
  • 7.No Flesh Road
  • 8.Never See The Signs
  • 9.Avalanches
  • 10.When I Look Into Your Eyes

Item code: 4050538434965
Label: BMG
Info correct on: 23/4/2020