LP purple splatter Pre-order

New LP pressing is on purple splatter coloured vinyl, expected 11th january.

Seventh album to celebrate the 20th anniversary from electro-dub pioneers Dreadzone.

There’s an equal mix of nostalgia and progression and the bands instantly recognizable sound; ‘Places’ a happy, upbeat Summer dance track, perfect for festivals, ‘Next Generation’, musically light, but with a warning tale of the legacy we leave for the future, ‘Too Late’ a gritty, bass punching number with gloriously sleazy undercurrents features a sample from ‘Is Vic There’ by New Wave 80’s band ‘Department S’, and there’s deeper, darker dub house numbers ‘I Love You Goodbye’ & ‘Fire In The Dark’, written about recent global conflicts. Seen by some as fore runners of today’s dub and bass driven music Dreadzone have been building an impressive body of work since their early days with Alan Mcgee. An exciting Summer tour schedule to celebrate their 20th anniversary will see them at festivals Nationwide, lifting the spirits of the crowds with unique live performances of their classic tracks and hi-lights from ‘Escapades’.


More Items From DreadzoneSee all

Dreadzone Escapades
  • 1.Next Generation
  • 2.Man In A Suit
  • 3.I Love You Goodbye
  • 4.Rise Up
  • 5.On My Way
  • 6.Fire In The Dark
  • 7.Too Late
  • 8.Roosevelt High
  • 9.Places
  • 10.Music Of The Spheres

Cat no: DUB005CD
Label: Dubwiser Records
Info correct on: 12/12/2018