Douglas Dare


LP regular
LP - Indies Exclusive
LP coloured Dinked Edition

Most recently dispatched: 26 January

"Dinked edition" is on coloured vinyl. Packaged in alternative art, numbered /300. For avoidance of doubt, the centre is a standard spindle size, and not dinked.

English songsmith Douglas Dare returns with his third and most stripped back studio album to date, Milkteeth, released on 21 February 2020 with Erased Tapes. Produced by Mike Lindsay - founding member of Tunng and one half of LUMP with Laura Marling - in his studio in Margate in just twelve days, Milkteeth sees Douglas become confident and comfortable enough with his own identity to reflect on both the joys and pains of youth. In doing so, he has established himself as a serious 21st century singer-songwriter with an enduring lyrical poise and elegant minimalist sound.
Douglas Dare grew up on a farm as the youngest member of a large extended family, where he was often found in his own private world, dancing in his mother’s pink ballet dress. “Only now do I feel free to express my inner child again, and am giving myself permission to play dress up,” says Dare of Milkteeth’s cover shot, in which he wears soft makeup and is draped with layers of white linen, acting the part of a Greek muse. “I never felt like I fit in. I was different, odd. I wanted to dance and sing and dress up and on a small farm in rural Dorset that really stuck out.”

More Items Related To Douglas Dare

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Douglas Dare Milkteeth
  • 1.I Am Free
  • 2.Red Arrows
  • 3.Heavenly Bodies
  • 4.The Piano Room
  • 5.Silly Games
  • 6.The Joy In Sarah's Eyes
  • 7.The Stairwell
  • 8.Whereever You Are
  • 9.The Window
  • 10.The Playground
  • 11.Run

Item code: ERATP131DE
Label: Erased Tapes
Info correct on: 23/5/2020