Douglas Dare

Milkteeth [LRS20]

LP alternative art

LP alternative art: these are limited to 1 per customer

This is an exclusive and limited 'Love Record Stores 2020 - Independent Albums Of The Year' release and will be available to order from 6:00pm on Saturday 5th December, strictly one per customer.

English songsmith Douglas Dare returns with his third and most stripped back studio album to date, Milkteeth, released on 21 February 2020 with Erased Tapes. Produced by Mike Lindsay - founding member of Tunng and one half of LUMP with Laura Marling - in his studio in Margate in just twelve days, Milkteeth sees Douglas become confident and comfortable enough with his own identity to reflect on both the joys and pains of youth. In doing so, he has established himself as a serious 21st century singer-songwriter with an enduring lyrical poise and elegant minimalist sound.

Douglas Dare grew up on a farm as the youngest member of a large extended family, where he was often found in his own private world, dancing in his mother’s pink ballet dress. “Only now do I feel free to express my inner child again, and am giving myself permission to play dress up,” says Dare of Milkteeth’s cover shot, in which he wears soft makeup and is draped with layers of white linen, acting the part of a Greek muse. “I never felt like I fit in. I was different, odd. I wanted to dance and sing and dress up and on a small farm in rural Dorset that really stuck out.”

More Items Related To Douglas Dare

Douglas Dare Milkteeth [LRS20]
  • 1.I Am Free
  • 2.Red Arrows
  • 3.Heavenly Bodies
  • 4.The Piano Room
  • 5.Silly Games
  • 6.The Joy In Sarah's Eyes
  • 7.The Stairwell
  • 8.Whereever You Are
  • 9.The Window
  • 10.The Playground
  • 11.Run

Item code: ERATP131DB
Label: Erased Tapes
Info correct on: 3/12/2020


LRS 2020