Dope Lemon

Smooth Big Cat

LP picture disc

Recorded over three months at Belafonte, the studio on Stone’s Byron Bay ranch, Smooth Big Cat is Dope Lemon squeezed into a pure juice, distilled to a nectar fit for the gods, sweet on everyone’s lips. It is Angus Stone’s real world: blue moon music; songs for when the evening is about to turn into something special. A record for wild hearted escapades and fuzzy, melty moments laying back on the rug. Two years ago, Stone, already known in the UK as one half of the celebrated Australian folk-pop duo Angus and Julia Stone, released Honey Bones, his debut as Dope Lemon, in Australia. That record has gone on to amass over 100 million streams since release and has seen Dope Lemon become not just a melting curio of artistic experimentation, but a fully-fledged cultural phenomenon in Stone’s homeland.

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Dope Lemon Smooth Big Cat
  • 1.Hey You
  • 2.Salt & Pepper
  • 3.Hey Little Baby
  • 4.Lonely Boys Paradise
  • 5.Give Me Honey
  • 6.Dope & Smoke
  • 7.Smooth Big Cat
  • 8.The Midnight Slow
  • 9.Mechanical Bull
  • 10.Hey Man, Don't Look At Me Like That

Item code: 4050538504187
Label: BMG
Info correct on: 2/9/2019