Limited 10"
This item hasn't been updated for over a year. We believe the item to be in stock, but that might not necessarily be the case.

If you need to know before ordering, contact us via @BanquetRecords on Twitter or send us an email
Limited edition black 10" vinyl in a silver and purple duotone sleeve.

The second archive release, (and the first on vinyl), of a Doctor Who soundtrack since the Doctor Who 2005 British TV comeback, featuring a collection of 'special sounds' by British electronic composer Brian Hodgson.

Doctor Who - The Krotons is a 4 episode Doctor Who serial first broadcast in weekly parts from 28 December 1968 to 18 January 1969.

Brian Hodgson was a member of the BBC Radiophonic Workshop and worked closely with Delia Derbyshire, the seminal figure of English electronic music. As the original sound effects creator for Doctor Who he was responsible for the chilling Dalek voices and the powerhouse sound of the Tardis lifting off. Brian created The Tardis sound in 1963, running a back door key for his mother's house along the bass string of a dismembered piano and treating it electronically. The sound of The Tardis lift-off is still in use.

More Items From Doctor Who / Silva Screen / BBC Radiophonic WorkshopSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Doctor Who / Silva Screen / BBC Radiophonic Workshop The Krotons
  • 1.Doctor Who [New Opening Theme, 1967]
  • 2.The Learning Hall
  • 3.Door Opens
  • 4.Entry Into The Machine
  • 5.TARDIS [New Landing]
  • 6.Wasteland Atmosphere
  • 7.Machine And City Theme
  • 8.Machine Exterior
  • 9.Panels Open
  • 10.Dispersal Unit
  • 11.Sting
  • 12.Selris' House
  • 13.Machine Interior
  • 14.Snake Bleeps Low
  • 15.Silver Hose [The Snake]
  • 16.Snake Bleeps High
  • 17.Teaching Machine Hums
  • 18.Forcefield
  • 19.Burning Light
  • 20.Birth Of A Kroton
  • 21.Kroton Theme
  • 22.Kroton Dies
  • 23.Link - Rising Hum
  • 24.Kroton Dies Alternative

Item code: SILLP1371
Label: Silva Screen
Info correct on: 30/6/2016