DJ Yoda

Home Cooking


‘Home Cooking’ is the new, mature sound of DJ Yoda. Maximising the experience and enjoyment gained from recording live instruments and prioritising songs over beats for his previous two albums ‘Breakfast of Champions’ and ‘Chop Suey’, this is a big step for the cut-and-paster as a producer, having wowed the world over for over two decades with his celebrated turntable tomfoolery. Recorded between his own studio and the world famous Abbey Road, ‘Home Cooking’ keeps one foot in the hip-hop old school with collaborations with the returning Jungle Brothers (the party-starting ‘Afrika’) and Boston bastion Edo. G (a peaceful route from London to ‘Roxbury’), and spreads to a melodic vibe scoring chilled Sunday mornings.

More Items From DJ YodaSee all

DJ Yoda Home Cooking
  • 1.London Fields (feat. Joel Culpepper)
  • 2.Thornton Heath (feat. Omar)
  • 3.Rising Brook (feat. Eva Lazarus)
  • 4.Gospel Oak
  • 5.Kingswood (feat. Andrew Ashong)
  • 6.Abbey Road (feat. Nubya Garcia, Theon Cross & Henry Wu)
  • 7.Roxbury (feat. Edo.G and Nubya Garcia)
  • 8.Soweto (feat. Soweto)
  • 9.Hither Green (Feat. Baby Bam & Joel Culpepper)
  • 10.Afrika (feat. Jungle Brothers)
  • 11.Croxley Green
  • 12.Eastville (feat. Eva Lazarus)
  • 13.Boundary Gardens (feat. Andrew Ashong)

Cat no: LEWIS092LP
Label: Lewis Recordings
Info correct on: 10/6/2019