DJ Vadim

Ducatcher 3 - Flame's Up

Double LP

DJ Vadim has built a reputation as one of the world's top independent producers; travelling the globe, performing and collaborating with established and developing talents that cross continents, languages and cultures.  Vadim has become well respected as an innovator in a number of areas during his career, "a veteran presence in the DJ community as well as one of the foremost producers in too many communities to count, Vadim is never running out of ideas" (URB Magazine).

In 1994, Vadim founded his own independent record label, Jazz Fudge and signed to Ninja Tune the following year. Throughout his career he has worked with a variety of musicians, singers and groups, including DJ Krush, Stevie Wonder, The Roots, Prince, Public Enemy, and more. 11 solo albums, 5 mix CDs, 7 group albums, countless mix CDs and remixes to date... you can be sure of one thing, when Vadim first heard the phrase "Don't sleep", he obviously took it literally.

DJ Vadim returns to the dubcatcher kitchen to super hero fight more Babylon baddies with his new army of cohorts. dancehall digital reggae sit along side hip hop rap and bass music. This isn't just a re hash of Studio 1 or some sort of trap reggae or drill hybrid road rap. This is a futuristic re working from a revamped and relocated Vadim (London toBarcelona) . a re version. A 3.0, an alternate definition of what modern urban music can be from a producer who is seemingly arming his skill set with each album sonically. This time though, Vadim goes to Jamaica bringing dancehall legends and pairing them with rap , roots reggae and soul. The guests read like an a2z of global talent. - mr lexx (major lazer), Suku from dancehall legends Ward 21, BAY-C from TOK, Red Fox & Studio 1 legend Earl 16. Mix that with UK grime champion Killa P/ Irah (killa army), Mr Babylon dead/ High Focus - jman.

More Items From DJ VadimSee all

DJ Vadim Ducatcher 3 - Flame's Up
  • 1.Dead To Us Ft Mr Lexx
  • 2.Nuff Years Ft Ras Demo
  • 3.Mi Gwarn Ft Claire Angel
  • 4.Yung N' Powerful Feat. Bay C (TOK) / Zumbi (Zioni) / Abstract Rude/Irah
  • 5.Manipulators Ft Earl 16
  • 6.Party Hard Ft Claire Angel/ Soultrain Locomotive
  • 7.Flames Up Ft Jman / Navigator/ Inja / Galak Spiritual And Sr. Wilson
  • 8.Corrupted Ft Big Red / Sr. Wilson And Jman
  • 9.Free Ya Mind Ft Red Fox / Chyna Soulstar
  • 10.Only Jah Knows Ft Ramon Judah & Parly
  • 11.Raving Ft Tenor Youtman/ Jago/ Syros
  • 12.The Father Ft Ucee / Serocee
  • 13.Nah Bad Boy Fe We Ft Jamalski
  • 14.No Hype Man Ft Jman / Killa P
  • 15.Talk To Me Propa Ft Suku (Ward 21
  • 16.Rude Boy Ft Lion D / Raphael
  • 17.Ta Tell You Feat. Ras Demo
  • 18.Control U Feat. Macka B

Cat no: SBR112
Info correct on: 27/9/2018