DJ Koze

Knock Knock

Double LP + 7"

Like all DJ Koze records, Knock Knock exists outside of trend and influence. In fact, it's a step further beyond: absolutely every single thing here, from grooves to voices to handclaps, is otherworldly and unique. Which is not to say it is utterly alien abstraction, mind. There is still disco, there is still soul, there is still techno, there is still hip hop, there is still psychedelia - there are even wafts of easy listening, lost crackly thriftstore record memories and... sort of... indie rock - but though it may sound familiar, it never does what your brain thinks it's going to do.

Box Set contains the double LP of the album with the 7", the album on CD, an extra 10” with three exclusive tracks, bonus single LP with the instrumental tracks on an LP and an album art poster.

More Items Related To DJ Koze

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

DJ Koze Knock Knock
  • 1.Club der Ewigkeiten
  • 2.Bonfire
  • 3.Moving in a liquid (feat Eddie Fummler)
  • 4.Colors of autumn (feat. Speech)
  • 5.Music on my teeth (feat Jose Gonzalez)
  • 6.This is my rock (feat. Sophia Kennedy)
  • 7.Illumination (feat. Roisin Murphy)
  • 8.Pick up (album)
  • 9.Planet Hase (feat. Mano le tough)
  • 10.Scratch that (feat. Roisi­n Murphy)
  • 11.Muddy Funster (feat. Kurt Wagner)
  • 12.Baby (how much i LFO you)
  • 13.Jesus
  • 14.Lord knows
  • 15.Seeing Aliens (album)
  • 16.Drone me up, Flashy (feat. Sophia Kennedy)
  • 17.Take A Run (feat. Ada) [7" vinyl]
  • 18.Timber (feat. Valerie of Lali Puna) [boxset 10"]
  • 19.Lullaby [boxset 10"]
  • 20.Planet Ambient [boxset 10"]

Cat no: PAMPACD13
Label: Pampa
Info correct on: 9/5/2018