Dire Straits

The Studio Albums 1978 - 1991 [NAD20]

6 LP Back In Soon!
Not available
6 CD Back In Soon!
Not available

Notify me when this item is released / available

On 9th October, to coincide with National Album Day 2020, UMC / Virgin will reissue an 8LP box set of all of the studio albums by Dire Straits, a band that straddled the globe with their sophisticated rootsy guitar rock wedded to literate story-telling lyrics.

Emerging on the club and pub circuit in 1977, Dire Straits were led by charismatic Geordie singer-songwriter, record producer and composer Mark Knopfler, one of the most successful musicians the UK has ever produced, who is often cited as one of the greatest guitarists of all time.

Dire Straits' sound defined the late '70s and early '80s with monster hits such as Sultans of Swing, Romeo and Juliet, Money for Nothing and Walk of Life. Dire Straits' 1985 album Brothers in Arms, a global #1 and double Grammy Award winner, is one of the world's best selling albums.

After releasing their final album On Every Street in '91, Knopfler called time on Dire Straits in 1995 and set off on a new path as a solo artist.

The Studio Albums: 1978-1991 features the albums Dire Straits (1978), Communiqué (1979), Making Movies (1980), Love Over Gold (1982), Brothers in Arms (1985) and On Every Street (1991) - all of which are certified multi-platinum.

More Items From Dire StraitsSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Dire Straits The Studio Albums 1978 - 1991 [NAD20]
839136.png Out of Stock
  • 1.Down to the Waterline
  • 2.Water of Love
  • 3.Setting Me Up
  • 4.Six Blade Knife
  • 5.Southbound Again
  • 6.Sultans of Swing
  • 7.In the Gallery
  • 8.Wild West End
  • 9.Lions
  • 10.Once Upon a Time in the West
  • 11.News
  • 12.Where Do You Think You're Going?
  • 13.Communiqué
  • 14.Lady Writer
  • 15.Angel of Mercy
  • 16.Portobello Belle
  • 17.Single-Handed Sailor
  • 18.Follow Me Home
  • 19.Tunnel of Love
  • 20.Romeo and Juliet
  • 21.Skateaway
  • 22.Expresso Love
  • 23.Hand in Hand
  • 24.Solid Rock
  • 25.Les Boys
  • 26.Telegraph Road
  • 27.Private Investigations
  • 28.Industrial Disease
  • 29.Love Over Gold
  • 30.It Never Rains
  • 31.So Far Away
  • 32.Money for Nothing
  • 33.Walk of Life
  • 34.Your Latest Trick
  • 35.Why Worry
  • 36.Ride Across the River
  • 37.The Man's Too Strong
  • 38.One World
  • 39.Brothers in Arms
  • 40.Calling Elvis
  • 41.On Every Street
  • 42.When It Comes to You
  • 43.Fade to Black
  • 44.The Bug
  • 45.You and Your Friend
  • 46.Heavy Fuel
  • 47.Iron Hand
  • 48.Ticket to Heaven
  • 49.My Parties
  • 50.Planet of New Orleans
  • 51.How Long

Item code: 839136
Label: UMC
Info correct on: 5/2/2022