Delta Heavy

Only In Dreams

Double LP

After months of anticipation UK bass duo Delta Heavy finally drop their sophomore studio album ‘Only In Dreams’, out on worldwide release today via iconic imprint RAM Records. The follow up to their seminal debut album ‘Paradise Lost’, ‘Only In Dreams’ features collaborations with Zeds Dead, Everyone You Know, Muzzy, Modestep, KUURO alongside vocalists Jem Cooke, Starling and Rae Hall and further cements their status within the bass scene on both sides of the Atlantic and beyond. Flexing and bending between DnB, trap, future bass and dubstep, the duo infuse every single track with layer after layer of originality, creativity and dynamism, lifting the music well beyond the norm. Tracks like ‘Exodus’ and the Middle Eastern-tinged Muzzy collab ‘Revenge’ thunder and prowl their way across the darkest of sound systems. Monstercat heavyweights KUURO bring their talents into play on the trap and DnB hybrid ‘Replicant’ while British dubstep and electronic act Modestep feature on ‘Here With Me’, a soaring and complex take on the future bass genre. ‘Lift You Up’, the Zeds Dead collaboration that only recently lit the online music media world on fire, gifts fans a prime example of Delta Heavy’s ability to stride firmly into the Stateside world of bass, as does the glitchy halftime stomp of ‘A.I.’ The album climaxes with ‘Show Me The Light’ and ‘Take Me Home’, featuring Starling and Jem Cooke respectively, two anthemic vocal tracks laced with as much emotion and beauty as they are with dance-floor drive and energy.

More Items From Delta HeavySee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Delta Heavy Only In Dreams
  • 1.Delta Heavy - In Dreams [Intro]
  • 2.Delta Heavy x Everyone You Know - Anarchy
  • 3.Delta Heavy x Zeds Dead - Lift You Up
  • 4.Delta Heavy - Here with Me feat. Modestep
  • 5.Delta Heavy - Exodus
  • 6.Delta Heavy x Muzzy - Revenge
  • 7.Delta Heavy - A.I.
  • 8.Delta Heavy - Collide feat. Rae Hall
  • 9.Delta Heavy x KUURO - Replicant
  • 10.Delta Heavy - Show Me the Light feat. Starling
  • 11.Delta Heavy - Take Me Home feat. Jem Cooke

Cat no: RAMMLP40CD
Label: RAM Records
Info correct on: 20/3/2019