Delroy Wilson / The Aggrovators

Go Away Dream

This item hasn't been updated for over a year. We believe the item to be in stock, but that might not necessarily be the case.

If you need to know before ordering, contact us via @BanquetRecords on Twitter or send us an email

A lesser known Delroy Wilson collection here, featuring the Aggrovators on backing duties and harking back to the slower, stripped back, rocksteady style which had initially broke this most prolific of Jamaican vocalists. Featuring the usual Aggrovators players, along with some new drum talent via Benbow Creary, the album is crisp and punchy, often brutally heavy and insistent but contrasting beautifully with Wilson's angelic vocals. Another great example of some of Prince Jammy's last mixes to be recorded at Tubby's and a brilliant insight into Delroy's amazing song writing and vocal style.

More Items From Delroy Wilson / The AggrovatorsSee all

Delroy Wilson / The Aggrovators Go Away Dream
  • 1.Spit In The Sky
  • 2.When She Was My Girl
  • 3.No More Heartaches
  • 4.Golden Touch
  • 5.I Want To Love You
  • 6.Silhouette Silhouette
  • 7.Go Away Dream
  • 8.Won't You Come Home
  • 9.Baby Here I Am
  • 10.I Can't Take You Back
  • 11.Lets Not Fight It Anymore
  • 12.If You Stand By Me

Item code: PSLP0095
Label: Pressure Sounds
Info correct on: 6/6/2017