Empty Days and Sleepless Nights

Any variant LP import Back In Soon!
double LP grey marble
Sorry - sold out

Notify me when this item is released / available

Sometimes labels and distros supply us different LP colour variants than what was expected. If you're not after one particular variant, order "any variant LP" to speed up your order.

Defeater's second full-length album, Empty Days & Sleepless Nights carries on the narrative songwriting style the band has developed about a family set in post-WWII America. Empty Days & Sleepless Nights traces back to the family setting from Travels, but focuses on the older of the two sons, with the events unfolding through the older sibling's eyes. ED&SL features fourteen tracks: ten of the heaviest and most musically intricate songs Defeater has written to date and four acoustic songs that sound a lot like Rocky Votolato and Ryan Adams.

More Items From DefeaterSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Defeater Empty Days and Sleepless Nights
  • 1.Empty Days
  • 2.Warm Blood Rush
  • 3.Dear Father
  • 4.Waves Crash, Clouds Roll
  • 5.Empty Glass
  • 6.No Kind of Home
  • 7.White Knuckles
  • 8.Cemetery Walls
  • 9.Quiet the Longing
  • 10.At Peace
  • 11.White Oak Doors
  • 12.Sleepless Nights
  • 13.But Breathing
  • 14.Brothers
  • 15.I Don?t Mind
  • 16.Headstone

Item code: B9R144
Label: Bridge Nine Records
Info correct on: 29/4/2020