LP regular
LP oxblood/milky - Indies Exclusive

Notify me when this item is released / available

Expected 10th May 2019

European indies exclusive LP is oxblood/milky clear coloured vinyl.  Limited to 1000, with 300 for the UK.

The fifth full length album from the incredible Massachusetts post-hardcore band Defeater. Production duties have been handled by Will Yip, we know this will be a super great record of pummelling and devastating post-hardcore. A must-get-into band if you're into the likes of Touche Amore, La Dispute, More Than Life, Departures or Title Fight.

Yet it’s been a long journey to where the band is now. Years of touring took their toll on the friends that make up the current line-up of Derek Archambault (vocals), Jake Woodruff (guitar), Adam Crowe (guitar), Mike Poulin (bass) and Joe Longobardi (drums). Health, substance abuse issues, and ejecting a long-time member had made a touring hiatus necessary.  After a few months at home, working and decompressing, the fire to write a new record caught everyone in a major way.

The result of time off and the band’s renewed energy, Defeater has created their most organic batch of songs yet. And in Defeater fashion, the instrumentation is complimented by a narrative approach. Archambault explores his own "Glass family" (an homage to the J.D. Salinger characters) from new perspectives.

'oxblood/milky clear coloured vinyl'

More Items From DefeaterSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Defeater Defeater
45778762361.png Pre-Order
  • 1.The Worst Of Fates
  • 2.List & Heel
  • 3.Atheists In Foxholes
  • 4.Mothers' Sons
  • 5.Desperate
  • 6.All Roads
  • 7.Stale Smoke
  • 8.Dealer / Debtor
  • 9.No Guilt
  • 10.Hourglass
  • 11.No Man Born Evil

Cat no: 45778762361
Label: Epitaph
Info correct on: 22/3/2019