Death Cab For Cutie

Thank You For Today


"I've always known of their legacy, but never fully dipped into their discography. Nine albums in and this doesn't just please old fans, but draws in new. If that isn't a success, I don't know what is." - Jez

One of the most influential bands of recent times, Death Cab For Cutie are back with their ninth album. Expect more beautiful, thoughtful, bittersweet stuff - always worthy of your time.

Thank You for Today is the sound of Death Cab for Cutie both expanding and refining; a band  twenty  years  into  its  evolution,  still  uncovering  new  curves  in  its  signatures,  new sonic  corners  to  explore.  The  Seattle  band’s  ninth  studio  album,  recorded  in  Los Angeles  with  producer  Rich  Costey  in  late  2017  and  early  2018,  stands  alongside classic  Death  Cab  for  Cutie  albums  including  their  1998  debut Something  About Airplanes and 2003’s masterful Transatlanticism as  a  definitive  collection - ten  tracks that are by turns beautiful and dynamic and darkly anthemic and bittersweet.

More Items From Death Cab For CutieSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Death Cab For Cutie Thank You For Today
  • 1.I Dreamt We Spoke Again
  • 2.Summer Years
  • 3.Gold Rush
  • 4.Your Hurricane
  • 5.When We Drive
  • 6.Autumn Love
  • 7.Northern Lights
  • 8.You Moved Away
  • 9.Near/Far
  • 10.60 and Punk

Item code: 075678656132
Label: Atlantic
Info correct on: 7/1/2019