Dead Or Alive

Sophisticated Boom Boom

LP orange/black

LP on 180g 'orange/black mixed coloured' vinyl.

Sophisticated Boom Boom is the 1984 debut album by the pop group Dead or Alive. As one of the first synth-goth bands they created a new landmark with this record. Pete Burns’ outrageous appearances and his dramatic singing style were characteristic for this new band. Synthpop and dance elements were integrated in their songs. The album contains the band’s first single hit, a cover version of KC & the Sunshine Band’s “That’s the Way (I Like It)”. The music has monotonous grunting and groaning and some decent dance rhythms can be found on this record. The other single hit from the record is “Misty Circles”.

Dead or Alive gained success in the mid-1980s and sold over 50 million records worldwide. Founder and vocalist Pete Burns passed away in 2016 and since the band discontinued.

Sophisticated Boom Boom is available as a first pressing of 1.000 individually numbered copies on orange/black mixed vinyl.

More Items From Dead Or AliveSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Dead Or Alive Sophisticated Boom Boom
  • 1.I'd Do Anything
  • 2.That's The Way (I Like It)
  • 3.Absolutely Nothing
  • 4.What I Want
  • 5.Far Too Hard
  • 6.You Make Me Wanna
  • 7.Sit On It
  • 8.Wish You Were Here
  • 9.Misty Circles
  • 10.Do It

Item code: MOVLP2121C
Label: Music On Vinyl
Info correct on: 7/1/2019