De La Soul

The Grind Date

Double LP

A 2LP re-issue of the seventh album from the hip-hop pioneers, De La Soul. Originally released in 2004, the album features a top line array of guest spots including Ghostface Killah, Sean Paul, Flava Flav and producer J Dilla (A Tribe Called Quest). Unlike their other albums, The Grind Date doesn’t include any ‘skits’ or interludes, it is considered pure quality with no filler. Pitchfork placed the album at number 31 on the 'Top 50 Albums of 2004' list.

This 2020 re-issue also features four bonus instrumental tracks.

More Items Related To De La Soul

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

De La Soul The Grind Date
  • 1.The Future
  • 2.Verbal Clap
  • 3.Much More (feat. Yummy)
  • 4.Shopping Bags (She Got From You)
  • 5.The Grind Date
  • 6.Church
  • 7.It's Like That (feat. Carl Thomas)
  • 8.He Comes (feat. Ghostface)
  • 9.Days Of Our Lives (feat. Common)
  • 10.Come On Down (feat. Flava Flav)
  • 11.No (feat. Butta Verses)
  • 12.Rock Co.Kane Flow (feat. MF Doom)
  • 13.Shoomp (feat. Sean Paul)
  • 14.The Grind Date
  • 15.Verbal Clap
  • 16.Shopping Bags
  • 17.Days Of Our Lives

Cat no: 4050538525861
Label: BMG
Info correct on: 11/2/2020