De La Soul

And the Anonymous Nobody

Cloudy/clear LP
0 left
Sorry - sold out
Double LP Back In Soon!

Notify me when this item is released / available

Limited 'indie only' cloudy clear vinyl. Both LP versions come in a gatefold sleeve with 11x11 insert

The legendary De La Soul return with with their first album in 11 years! 

The creation of and the Anonymous Nobody has been several years in the making. De La Soul wanted to make another sample-based album in the vein of 3 Feet High and Rising. In order to do so, and avoid the legalities of sample clearance, they spent a few years recording more than 300 hours of live music, converging everything from bossa nova, soul and hip-hop to funk, disco and reggae, creating their own sample library.

The body of work is a concept and continuous story, even down to the transitions of songs with sound effects and instrumentals. The features-based record is mixed by Bob Power, Morgan Garcia and De La Soul, and was produced by De La Soul and Dave West. Guest appearances include Snoop Dogg, Usher, 2 Chainz, Damon Albarn, David Byrne, Jill Scott and more

More Items Related To De La Soul

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

De La Soul And the Anonymous Nobody
  • 1.Genesis (Intro)[feat. Jill Scott]
  • 2.Royalty Capes
  • 3.Pain (feat. Snoop Dogg)
  • 4.Property Of (feat. Roc Marciano)
  • 5.Memory Of... (feat. Estelle & Pete Rock)
  • 6.CBGBS
  • 7.Lord Intended (feat. Justin Hawkins)
  • 8.Snoopies (Feat. David Bryne)
  • 9.Greyhounds (feat. Usher)
  • 10.Sexy Bitch
  • 11.TrainWreck
  • 12.Drawn (feat. Little Dragon)
  • 13.Whoodeeni (feat. 2chainz)
  • 14.Nosed Up
  • 15.You Go Dave (A Goldblatt Presentation)[Skit]
  • 16.Here In After (feat. Damon Albarn)
  • 17.Exodus (Outro)

Item code: AOI001
Info correct on: 26/6/2020


Hip Hop