David Byrne

American Utopia


The new solo album from David Byrne, fitting in with his Reasons To Be Cheerful series, a selection of work curated by Byrne of hopeful writings, photos, music, and lectures - named for the song by the late Ian Dury.

These songs don’t describe an imaginary or possibly impossible place but rather attempt to depict the world we live in now. Many of us, I suspect, are not satisfied with that world – the world we have made for ourselves. We look around and we ask ourselves - well, does it have to be like this? Is there another way? These songs are about that looking and that asking.

More Items From David ByrneSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

David Byrne American Utopia
  • 1.I Dance Like This
  • 2.Gasoline And Dirty Sheets
  • 3.Every Day Is A Miracle
  • 4.Dog's Mind
  • 5.This Is That
  • 6.It's Not Dark Up Here
  • 7.Bullet
  • 8.Doing The Right Thing
  • 9.Everybody's Coming To My House
  • 10.Here

Cat no: 0075597932201
Label: Nonesuch
Info correct on: 5/3/2018