David Bowie

Live In Tokyo, 1990. Recorded live at Tokyo Dome. May 16, 1990

Double LP random/marbled

Notify me when this item is released / available

Expected 15th January 2021

The Sound + Vision Tour was a 1990 concert tour by English musician David Bowie that was billed as a greatest hits tour in which Bowie would retire his back catalogue of hit songs from live pe,formance. The tour opened at the Colisee De Quebec in Quebec City, Canada on 4 March 1990 before reaching its conclusion at the River Plate Stadium in Buenos Aires, Argentina on 29 September 1990, spanning.five continents in seven months. The concert tour surpassed Bowie's previous Serious Moonlight (1983) and Glass Spider (I 987) Tours' statistics by visiting 27 countries with 108 performances. Edouard Lock of La La La Human Steps co-conceived and was artistic director for this lour. Bowie spent the early few months of 1990 preparing for the lour in a rehearsal hall on Manha/Ian's west side. Rolling Stone described the 1990 summer concert season "a concert season lo remember", and included the Sound+ Vision Tour as one of its highlights. Bowie specifically chose a smaller band for the tour, saying in a contemporay interview that "It's a much smaller sound. It's not quite as orchestrated as any of the other tours. 

More Items From David BowieSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

David Bowie Live In Tokyo, 1990. Recorded live at Tokyo Dome. May 16, 1990
RSB1003-2.png Pre-Order
  • 1.Space Oddity (David Bowie)
  • 2.Changes (David Bowie)
  • 3.TVC 15 (David Bowie)
  • 4.Rebel Rebel (David Bowie)
  • 5.Ashes To Ashes (David Bowie)
  • 6.Starman (David Bowie)
  • 7.Fashion (David Bowie)
  • 8.Life On Mars? (David Bowie)
  • 9.Blue Jean (David Bowie)
  • 10.Let's Dance (David Bowie)
  • 11.China Girl (David Bowie, Iggy Pop)
  • 12.Sound And Vision (David Bowie)
  • 13.Ziggy Stardust (David Bowie)
  • 14.Station To Station (David Bowie)
  • 15.Young Americans (David Bowie)
  • 16.Suffragette City (David Bowie)
  • 17.Fame (Alomar, Bowie, Lennon)

Item code: RSB1003-2
Label: Radio Sound Broadcast
Info correct on: 7/12/2020