Dashboard Confessional

All The Truth That I Can Tell

LP tranparent blue - Indies Exclusive
LP regular

Most recently dispatched: 19 December

Indies exclusive is on 'cold night' transparent blue vinyl.

The eighth full length album from the legendary emo-rocker Dashboard Confessional.

But instead of young, heart-sleeve punk, All the Truth is a veritable concept album about hitting your mid-40s with full-sleeve tats, a long marriage, and a couple of kids. Carraba says the songs were written in 2019, but in June 2020, he was severely injured in a motorcycle accident which resulted in on-going physical therapy and relearning how to play guitar. With this in mind, it’s striking to hear him tackle such themes as “picking yourself off the floor” (“Here’s the Moving On”); fighting for a relationship, be it with a person, an idea, or yourself (“Burning Heart”); and how kids are awesome and remind you of yourself but everything around them is incredibly stressful all the time (“Me and Mine”). But that’s the great thing about working in a subgenre designed to make triumphant music out of personal turmoil and righteous anger — it’s a weirdly solid preparation for the clobberings of adulthood. - Rolling Stone

More Items From Dashboard ConfessionalSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Dashboard Confessional All The Truth That I Can Tell
  • 1.Burning Heart [3:59]
  • 2.Everyone Else Is Just Noise [3:13]
  • 3.Here’s to Moving On [4:17]
  • 4.The Better of Me [4:00]
  • 5.Southbound and Sinking [3:14]
  • 6.Sleep In [2:32]
  • 7.Me and Mine [5:26]
  • 8.Sunshine State [3:00]
  • 9.Pain Free in Three Chords [3:10]
  • 10.Young [3:25]
  • 11.All the Truth That I Can Tell [5:29]

Item code: DC0010CD
Info correct on: 13/10/2022