Danny Brown


LP red
LP black

CD and LP red: usually dispatched next working day

Detroit spitter Danny Brown is a fan favourite for a reason. Few MCs have taken true-blue lyrical ferocity and draped it in a persona as arresting as Danny’s. By the time he released breakout album XXX, he was spearheading a movement of avant-garde internet hip-hop that we still live in the shadow of today.

“Quaranta”, Brown’s sixth studio album, peels back the curtain to unveil the inner monologues of an artist who’s mystified fans for over a decade. According to Brown, Quaranta is the spiritual sequel to XXX (2011), that infamously catalogued a life lived on the edge at thirty. Quaranta’s core mission statement is of growth, pain, progression, and the view from atop the hill.

Fresh from a tour with JPEGMAFIA promoting their collaborative album “Scaring the Hoes,” coupled with a period of personal growth, this experience points to heightened productivity that shows no signs of slowing down.

More Items From Danny BrownSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Danny Brown Quaranta
  • 1.Quaranta
  • 2.Tantor
  • 3.Ain't My Concern
  • 4.Dark Sword Angel
  • 5.Y.B.P. feat. Bruiser Wolf
  • 6.Jenn's Terrific Vacation feat. Kassa Overall
  • 7.Down Wit It
  • 8.Celibate feat. MIKE
  • 9.Shakedown
  • 10.Hanami
  • 11.Bass Jam

Item code: WARPLP328I
Label: Warp Records
Info correct on: 17/10/2023


Hip Hop