Science Agrees

This item hasn't been updated for over a year. We believe the item to be in stock, but that might not necessarily be the case.

If you need to know before ordering, contact us via @BanquetRecords on Twitter or send us an email

The collaborative album between Dolores O'Riordan of The Cranberries, Andy Rourke from The Smiths and Olé Koretsky.

The band's roots lie in a New York DJ-mixing collaboration formed between Andy and Olé, after they met gigging in Washington DC. After a couple of years' experimentation and laying down tracks in their home studios, a chance meeting between Andy and Dolores resulted in the singer asking him what he was working on. They began sharing tracks and ideas via email and dropbox, building on Andy and Olé's original demos and, in a couple of instances, Dolores completely re-imagining some of the songs. A project Olé was also working on called SCIENCE AGREES was also incorporated into the mix. The three of them found lots in common musically as well as personally, which allowed them to develop these ideas into an album.

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

D.A.R.K. Science Agrees
  • 1.Curvy
  • 2.Chynamite
  • 3.Gunfight
  • 4.Steal Your Away
  • 5.High Fashion
  • 6.Watch Out
  • 7.Miles Away
  • 8.The Moon
  • 9.Underwater
  • 10.Loosen The Noose

Cat no: COOKLP642
Label: Cooking Vinyl
Info correct on: 16/1/2018