A Fistful Of Peril


Czarface is the comic book insprired project of Wu-Tang Clan's Inspectah Deck & 7L & Esoteric

Starting the album off with the ARP keyboard odyssey of "Electric Level 1" is like entering the vortex of color and light in Kubrick's 2001. The aptly titled "Two in the Chest" showcases Deck & Eso's ability to deliver punchlines and pop culture references with ease over an exceptional bass and guitar combo. "Czar Wars" has the two sparring back and forth bringing that 'X-Men/Danger Room' mentality that Deck often to refers to when in Czar-mode. Psycho Les of The Beatnuts steps in on "Dust" while "Lizard City" introduces 'Czarface Pajamas'. Yes you read that correctly. The off-kilter "Steranko" has Meyhem Lauren and Rast join forces with Czarface as they weave their way through a mind-bending array of varying beats. Other features on the album are Conway on "Machine, Man & Monster" and AOTP's Blacastan on "Tarantulas." Another one of the album's highlights is "Dare Iz A Darkseid" which along with "Talk That Talk" is the perfect balance of wit and humor that make up the core of Czarface. Building on an already rock solid foundation with two critically acclaimed albums, "A Fistful of Peril" features some of the groups most cohesive material. The chemistry between the hungry-as-ever Deck and Eso overflows as the two mc's trade lines, humor and plenty of razor sharp lyrics over the backbone of 7L production. "A Fistful of Peril" in a word? "Excelsior!"

More Items Related To Czarface

Czarface A Fistful Of Peril
  • 1.Electric Level 1
  • 2.Two In The Chest
  • 3.Czar Wars
  • 4.Dust
  • 5.Revenge On Lizard City
  • 6.Machine, Man & Monster
  • 7.Dare Iz A Darkseid
  • 8.Tarantulas
  • 9.Sabers
  • 10.Steranko
  • 11.Talk That Talk
  • 12.All In Together Now
  • 13.Level Electric 1

Cat no: SIL001
Label: Silver Age
Info correct on: 11/12/2016