Cut Copy

Haiku From Zero

This item hasn't been updated for over a year. We believe the item to be in stock, but that might not necessarily be the case.

If you need to know before ordering, contact us via @BanquetRecords on Twitter or send us an email shop@banquetrecords.com.

The fifth album from Grammy-nominated synthpop group Cut Copy and their first in four years, taking on a funky and groovy disco influenced sound, recorded with producer Ben Allen (deerhunter and Animal Collective). 

“So much of this album is about this mosaic of information, images that we’re surrounded by on a day-to-day basis,” Dan Whitford said in a statement. “Sometimes it feels like overload, but there’s a weird random beauty in it. The idea of squeezing poetry form chaos was where the title of the album came from—the idea of finding something poetic in the overload.”

More Items From Cut CopySee all

Cut Copy Haiku From Zero
  • 1.Standing in the Middle of the Field
  • 2.Counting Down
  • 3.Black Rainbows
  • 4.Stars Last Me a Lifetime
  • 5.Airborne
  • 6.No Fixed Destination
  • 7.Memories We Share
  • 8.Living Upside Down
  • 9.Tired to the Weather

Item code: 5786401
Label: Virgin EMI
Info correct on: 8/9/2017