Cuby & Blizzards

Trippin' Thru' A Midnight Blues

LP transparent blue

Notify me when this item is released / available

Expected 15th January 2021

LP on 180g 'transparent blue' coloured vinyl.

Cuby + Blizzards was a Dutch blues band founded by vocalist Harry Muskee and guitarist Eelco Gelling. Released in 1968,  their 4th album “Trippin’ Thru’ A Midnight Blues” features swinging rock and straight blues songs. The album features interpretations of blues songs, “Checkin’ Up On My Baby”, originally written by Sonny Boy Williamson and “Feelin’ Low Down” by “Big” Bill Broonzy . The single “Window Of My Eyes”, which reached the #10 position in the Dutch Top 40 chart, and “Trippin’ Thru’ A Midnight Blues” are compositions written by Eelco Gelling, Harry Muskee and Dutch rock legend Herman Brood. Another solid Cuby + Blizzards LP!

Available as a limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on transparent blue vinyl.

Cuby & Blizzards Trippin' Thru' A Midnight Blues
MOVLP2754C.png Pre-Order
  • 1.Checkin' On My Baby
  • 2.Down The Road
  • 3.Window Of My Eyes
  • 4.Trippin' Thru A Midnight Blues
  • 5.Big Blue-Eyed Girl
  • 6.Going Home
  • 7.The Sky Is Crying
  • 8.Feelin' Low Down
  • 9.Feel So Bad

Item code: MOVLP2754C
Label: Music on Vinyl
Info correct on: 26/11/2020