Wings Of Joy

LP blue

LP on 180g blue vinyl.

Cranes’ first full-length album Wings of Joy was released back in 1991. The strange combination between gothic sounds on one side and the dream pop on the other side marked a new decennia of music. It’s one of those debut releases which throws you straight into the deep end. The varied tracks alternated between the heavier and lighter songs. It is gloomy, haunting and almost sinister in its atmosphere despite being made up almost entirely of piano and synth melodies.

Siblings Alison and Jim Shaw formed the band Cranes back in 1989. They recorded several successful albums, including 1991s Wings of Joy and 1994s Loved.

Wings of Joy is available as a first pressing of 1500 individually numbered copies on blue coloured vinyl.

More Items Related To Cranes

Cranes Wings Of Joy
  • 1.Watersong
  • 2.Thursday
  • 3.Living And Breathing
  • 4.Leaves Of Summer
  • 5.Starblood
  • 6.Sixth Of May (Hidden Track)
  • 7.Wish
  • 8.Tomorrow's Tears
  • 9.Beautiful Sadness
  • 10.Hopes Are High
  • 11.Adoration

Cat no: MOVLP2248C
Label: Music On Vinyl
Info correct on: 11/1/2019