Craig Charles' Trunk Of Funk Vol. 2

Craig Charles

Double LP Pre-order

Expected 18th February 2022

As a lifelong soul boy - poet, actor, presenter Craig Charles has been adding to his trunk of funk music since his youth, and now after almost 20 years hosting his world renowned BBC6 Music and Radio 2 shows, DJing at clubs and festivals around the globe his reputation as an ambassador for all things soulful & funky is indisputable.

Craig was overwhelmed with the success of Volume 1 which hit the Official UK Album charts; “It’s been a whole year (and what a weird year) since I unleashed Volume 1 on a music starved world. It clearly hit home with a funk hungry public as it got into the UK charts, nestled between film soundtracks and pop compilations, so I’d like to thank everyone for supporting – especially those who grabbed the double vinyl album – that was an instant sell out!”

Volume 2 contains all the trademark features his fans have come to love - kicking off with The Allergies – and their 100% exclusive Trunk Of Funk remix of their bombastic Move On Baby.

Ranging from Luther Ingrams’ If It’s All The Same To You Babe – a Northern Soul stomper extraordinaire from 1966 – through to 21st century soul champions Joseph Malik and Joel Culpepper, New Orleans born, London based Acantha Lang who Craig describes as an ‘independent artist destined for world domination’, the obscure and bizarre psychedelic 70’s funk of Your Autumn Of Tomorrow by The Crow.

Volume 2 the only place you’ll ever get to hear Smoove & Turrells’ Exclusive Trunk Of Funk edit of Slow Down. The classic dance floor jazz magic of Mario Biondis’ This Is What You Are still sparkles, and the funk driven soul-jazz of Seattle’s Delvon Lamarr Organ Trio hits sweet and hard - this brand new Trunk Of Funk draws together old and new music from all four corners of the globe into one beautiful collection, or as Craig puts it “I’m confident this second volume of my Trunk Of Funk will tick all your musical boxes, give your ears and feet enough mellifluous musical fodder to last you until Volume 3 – Awooga!”

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Craig Charles' Trunk Of Funk Vol. 2 Craig Charles
  • 1.The Allergies - Slow Down Baby - Exclusive Trunk Of Funk remix
  • 2.Cha Wa - My People
  • 3.Acantha Lang - He Said / She Said
  • 4.The Lafayette Afro Rock 22Band - Soul Makossa
  • 5.STR4TA - Rhythm In Your Mind
  • 6.The Bamboos - Ride on Time
  • 7.Jay Nemor & Electrified - Sitting On Top Of The World
  • 8.Mario Biondi – This Is What You Are
  • 9.Luther Ingram - If It's All The Same To You Babe
  • 10.The Souljazz Orchestra - Sorrow Fly Away
  • 11.Smoove & Turrell - Slow Down – Smooves Exclusive Trunk Of Funk edit
  • 12.Joseph Malik - Mixed Race Combination
  • 13.The Crow - Your Autumn Of Tomorrow
  • 14.Ferry Ultra ft Ashley Slater - Why Did You Do It? – The Reflex Revision (Edit)
  • 15.The Traffic - Beat It
  • 16.Lettuce Ft. Big Tony & Jungle Boogie – Checker Wrecker
  • 17.Joel Culpepper - WAR
  • 18.Delvon Lamarr Organ Trio - Hole In One
  • 19.PM Warson - (Don't) Hold Me Down

Item code: SBM6CD
Label: Soul Bank Music
Info correct on: 22/9/2021