Cocteau Twins

Milk & Kisses

This item hasn't been updated for over a year. We believe the item to be in stock, but that might not necessarily be the case.

If you need to know before ordering, contact us via @BanquetRecords on Twitter or send us an email shop@banquetrecords.com.

Cocteau Twins were a Scottish rock band active from 1979 to 1997. The original members were singer Elizabeth Fraser, guitarist Robin Guthrie, and bassist Will Heggie, who was replaced by multi-instrumentalist Simon Raymonde in 1983. The group has earned much critical praise for its innovative, ethereal sound and the distinctive soprano vocals of Fraser. 

Milk & Kisses is the eighth and final studio album by Cocteau Twins, issued by Fontana Records in March 1996. It proved to be their last.

The song “”Rilkean Heart”” was a homage to Jeff Buckley, who was a lifelong lover of the work of poet Rainer Maria Rilke.

More Items From Cocteau TwinsSee all

Cocteau Twins Milk & Kisses
  • 1.Violaine
  • 2.Serpentskirt
  • 3.Tishbite
  • 4.Half-Gifts
  • 5.Calfskin Smack
  • 6.Rilkean Heart
  • 7.Ups
  • 8.Eperdu
  • 9.Treasure Hiding
  • 10.Seekers Who Are Lovers

Item code: 7731061
Info correct on: 15/2/2019