Cocteau Twins

Four Calendar Cafe


Cocteau Twins were a Scottish rock band active from 1979 to 1997. The original members were singer Elizabeth Fraser, guitarist Robin Guthrie, and bassist Will Heggie, who was replaced by multi-instrumentalist Simon Raymonde in 1983. The group has earned much critical praise for its innovative, ethereal sound and the distinctive soprano vocals of Fraser.

Four-Calendar Cafe is the seventh album by Scottish band Cocteau Twins. It was originally released on 18 October 1993 on Fontana. The album distinguished itself from the rest of the Twins’ catalogue in two major areas: The sound was much more pop-oriented and less ambient than previous works, and Liz Fraser’s lyrics were much more intelligible than usual.

The song ""Rilkean Heart"" was a homage to Jeff Buckley, who was a lifelong lover of the work of poet Rainer Maria Rilke.

More Items From Cocteau TwinsSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Cocteau Twins Four Calendar Cafe
  • 1.Know Who You Are At Every Age
  • 2.Evangeline
  • 3.Bluebeard
  • 4.Theft, And Wandering Around Lost
  • 5.Oil Of Angels
  • 6.Squeeze-Wax
  • 7.My Truth
  • 8.Essence
  • 9.Summerhead
  • 10.Pur

Item code: 7731054
Info correct on: 15/2/2019