Cloud Nothings

The Shadow I Remember


Notify me when this item is released / available

Expected 26th February 2021

For a band that resists repeating itself, picking up lessons from a decade prior is the strange route Cloud Nothings took to create their most fully-realized album. Their new record, The Shadow I Remember, marks eleven years of touring, a return to early songwriting practices, and revisiting the studio where they first recorded together.

In a way not previously captured, this album expertly combines the group’s pummeling, aggressive approach with singer-songwriter Dylan Baldi’s extraordinary talent for perfect pop. To document this newly realized maturity, the group returned to producer Steve Albini and his Electrical Audio studios in Chicago, where the band famously destroyed its initial reputation as a bedroom solo project with the release of 2012 album Attack on Memory.

More Items From Cloud NothingsSee all

Cloud Nothings The Shadow I Remember
CAK149LP.png Pre-Order
  • 1.Oslo
  • 2.Nothing Without You
  • 3.The Spirit Of
  • 4.Only Light
  • 5.Nara
  • 6.Open Rain
  • 7.Sound of Alarm
  • 8.Am I Something
  • 9.It's Love
  • 10.A Longer Moon
  • 11.The Room It Was

Item code: CAK149LP
Label: Carpark Records
Info correct on: 14/10/2020