City And Colour

Little Hell

Import 2LP
Sorry - sold out

The third album from Dallas Green of Alexisonfire's solo project released on Cooking Vinyl Records.  It's available on two CD formats and import LP!

Alternately sparse and inviting, intense and delicate, Little Hell shows music fans another side of Green’s incredible songwriting skills, and features some of his finest songs to date. Little Hell was recorded earlier this winter at Catherine North Studios in Hamilton, ON with producer/engineer/mixer Alex Newport (At The Drive-In, Mars Volta, Death Cab For Cutie). Fans got a sneak preview of a brand new track from the upcoming album when an alternate version of the song titled 'Northern Wind' recently made its debut on a special Valentine's Day episode of the hit series One Tree Hill. Green performed on the episode as part of the show's story line. Little Hell – named after the album’s title track, a song that explores the little heavens and little hells that comprise a relationship – is the first of Green’s albums to be recorded and mixed to tape. This sonic move ultimately resulted in the album’s warm immediacy, allowing the songs to take on a spaciousness previously unheard in City and Colour albums. The record allows Green to highlight all of the facets of his songwriting, from Blues-tinged rockers to pedal steel-soaked acoustic gems.

fragile bird

More Items From City And ColourSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

City And Colour Little Hell
  • 1.We Found Each Other in the Dark
  • 2.Natural Disaster
  • 3.The Grand Optimist
  • 4.Little Hell
  • 5.Fragile Bird
  • 6.Northern Wind
  • 7.O'Sister
  • 8.Weightless
  • 9.Sorrowing Man
  • 10.Silver and Gold
  • 11.Hope for Now

Item code: COOKCD541
Label: Dine Alone / Cooking Vinyl
Info correct on: 6/4/2020