Chubby and The Gang

Speed Kills


Notify me when this item is released / available

Expected 20th November 2020

Speed Kills is the debut full length from London's loudest breakout band Chubby and the Gang. Beginning as a humble pipe dream of West London electrician Charlie Manning, who spent years finding his way through the London punk and hardcore scene, the album is the manifestation of a musical mind marinating in hard punk, pub rock, blues, and doo-wop. From the sneering eternity of "All Along the Uxbridge Road," to the Hammond Organ smeared "Bruce Grove Bullies" -- the songs will have you reaching for your London A to Z and trying your hardest not to spill your pint. Finding a new home on Partisan Records, Speed Kills has been remastered at West London’s Metropolis Studios and features a previously unreleased track “Union Dues”.

More Items Related To Chubby and The Gang

Chubby and The Gang Speed Kills
PTKF2193-1.png Pre-Order
  • 1.Chubby and the Gang Rule OK?
  • 2.Pariah Radio
  • 3.All Along The Uxbridge Road
  • 4.Speed Kills
  • 5.Can't Tell Me Nothing
  • 6.Trouble (You Were Always On My Mind)
  • 7.The Rise and Fall of the Gang
  • 8.Hold Your Breath
  • 9.Moscow
  • 10.Bruce Grove Bullies
  • 11.Blue Ain't My Colour
  • 12.Grenfell Forever
  • 13.Union Dues

Item code: PTKF2193-1
Label: Partisan Records
Info correct on: 13/10/2020