Childish Gambino

Awaken, My Love!


The third studio album by American hip-hop artist, Childish Gambino. The album is a step along and slightly departs from the previous albums by featuring a fusion of psyhchedlic soul, funk and R&B influences rather than a predominately hip hop style as well as choosing to sing the songs rather than primarily rap.

"with each successive album, Childish Gambino has exhibited phenomenal growth, but no more than on his latest release. Unflinchingly ambitious and boldly different, Awaken, My Love calls back the sounds and themes of the 1970s funkadelic movement to provide a wholly original, emotional and immersive musical experience". - Perry Kostidakis, FSView & Florida Flambeau

Childish Gambino

More Items Related To Childish Gambino

Childish Gambino Awaken, My Love!
  • 1.Me and Your Mama
  • 2.Have Some Love
  • 3.Boogieman
  • 4.Zombies
  • 5.Riot
  • 6.Redbone
  • 7.California
  • 8.Terrified
  • 9.Baby Boy
  • 10.The Night Me and Your Mama Met
  • 11.Stand Tall

Cat no: GLS20902
Label: Caroline
Info correct on: 7/12/2016