Charly Bliss

Young Enough

LP blue

LP on translucent blue coloured vinyl and includes a poster.

Charly Bliss have evolved from the bunch of scrappy upstarts behind their brash punk debut Guppy, to the confident, assured artists who have produced the comparatively dynamic and unapologetically pop Young Enough. But, for lead singer Eva Hendricks, the path of this evolution was fraught, as her lyrics inspired by a past abusive relationship show. Songwriting became a source of respite, and, eventually, redemption. “You go through experiences of loss or extreme pain and you just keep moving,” Eva says. “You look around and go, how has the world not stopped? But it is also powerful. It’s like, I’m still here, I’m not a person who is ruled by pain, I still like who I am.”

More Items From Charly Bliss

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Charly Bliss Young Enough
  • 1.Blown To Bits
  • 2.Capacity
  • 3.Under You
  • 4.Camera
  • 5.Fighting In The Dark
  • 6.Young Enough
  • 7.Bleach
  • 8.Chat Room
  • 9.Hurt Me
  • 10.Hard To Believe
  • 11.The Truth

Item code: LUCKY128CD
Label: Lucky Number
Info correct on: 11/3/2019