LP blue/silver/marbled
Not available

Notify me when this item is released / available

LP on 180g 'blue/silver/marbled' coloured vinyl.

British shoegazing/alternative rock band Chapterhouse released two albums during their existence, Whirlpool (1991) and Blood Music (1993). Their debut album is a fantastic example of shoegaze at its best. The wall of sound approach is built around dance music structures and they’re creating some heavy grooves. Whirlpool spent 3 weeks in the UK Album chart in 1991, peaking at number 23. This classic is definitely set in the nineties but has stood the test of time.

Available as a limited edition of 1500 individually numbered copies on blue & silver marbled vinyl.

Chaperhouse Whirlpool
MOVLP2567C.png Out of Stock
  • 1.Breather
  • 2.Pearl
  • 3.Autosleeper
  • 4.Treasure
  • 5.Falling down
  • 6.April
  • 7.Guilt
  • 8.If You Want Me
  • 9.Something More

Item code: MOVLP2567C
Label: Music On Vinyl
Info correct on: 2/3/2020