Lemon Boy

LP light green

The new 'red' pressing is out of /1000 worldwide - we're the only place in UK with this.

The album from singer-songwriter Robin Skinner, AKA Cavetown. Infectiously great songs that are reminiscent of The Postal Service, The Weakerthans and The Decemberists.

I'm insanely proud of this project, and I feel that it's a true embodiment of my growth as a musician and as a person. I've poured my heart, my anxieties, my tears, and my love into every single one of these tracks, and for the first time produced some tunes I can actually enjoy myself for more than just 1 day. With each album I've been working harder and harder on improving my sound and my messages, and I hope that shows. I have no clue what my genre should be considered as, and I'd love to never find out. I hope you enjoy the experiments you'll hear in this album, and I also hope that it speaks to you in some way – whether that be on a relatable, emotional level, or if you don't really understand what I'm talking about in these tracks, perhaps they can encourage you to pursue what you love without boundaries. If it doesn't speak to you at all and it just sounds nice that's also fine, and if you don't think it sounds good that's fine too. I don't know, do whatever you want.  Thanks, - Robin

More Items From CavetownSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Cavetown Lemon Boy
  • 1.Lemon Boy
  • 2.Green
  • 3.It's U
  • 4.Fool
  • 5.Another One Of Those Days
  • 6.Taking Care of Things
  • 7.Big Bowl In The Sky
  • 8.888
  • 9.Poison
  • 10.10 Feet Tall
  • 11.I'll Make Cereal
  • 12.Pigeon

Item code: lemonboy
Info correct on: 7/6/2021