Famous Last Words

Double LP clear
Double LP regular
LP - Signed Copy
Sorry - sold out
Tape Back In Soon!

Notify me when this item is released / available

CD and Double LP regular: usually dispatched next working day

LP - Signed Copy: these are limited to 1 per customer

A decade after he first emerged, CASISDEAD's first album proper is an album of the year contender from one of the UK's most interesting artists.

The long-awaited debut album from CASISDEAD, released on 27th October 2023 via XL Recordings. Famous Last Words is a fully realised expansion of the dystopian futurism that has captivated audiences since CAS first announced himself in 2013. Over the past decade, he’s dipped in and out of the shadows, blessing fans with cult hits while maintaining his anonymity and shunning media attention; a rejection of the spotlight that’s helped to create folklore around a rapper who’s widely regarded as one of the UK’s most inventive lyricists. 

Famous Last Words is as much a sci-fi film as it is a rap record, a labyrinth of vice, crime and faded glamour. The listener steps through a portal into a realm narrated by CASISDEAD, whose command of storytelling drops you right into the underground of a city where he is the main character in a shady network of gangsters, girls and drug deals. However, Famous Last Words isn’t a story of bravado or posturing; much of the album deals in themes of loss, regret and paranoia, a persona constantly self-reflecting amongst the madness that surrounds him. The album features a carefully curated roll call of collaborators including Pet Shop Boys’ Neil Tennant, Desire, and Connie Constance. The vocalists are immersed in CASISDEAD’s hallmark 80’s-inspired synthpop soundscapes, aided and abetted by a production cast that includes Stranger Things composer Kyle Dixon and ‘Italian’s Do It Better’ label founder Johnny Jewel.

More Items Related To CASISDEAD

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

CASISDEAD Famous Last Words
  • 1.Do You Trust Me?
  • 2.A Spark
  • 3.Loosin'
  • 4.Steptronic
  • 6.Pineapple Juice
  • 7.I Wanna Go Home
  • 8.Actin' Up
  • 9.Sarah Connor
  • 10.Do You Remember What It Was Like?
  • 11.Marilyn
  • 12.Aghast 6
  • 13.Boys Will Be Boys
  • 14.Venom
  • 15.Traction Control
  • 16.The Ants
  • 17.Matte Grey Wrap
  • 18.Pat Earrings
  • 19.Before This
  • 20.Jane
  • 21.Sugar Free
  • 22.Access Denied
  • 23.Skydive

Item code: XL1319CD
Label: XL Recordings
Info correct on: 14/12/2023

Listen to the whole album
on Spotify


Hip Hop