LP Pre-order

Expected 1st October 2021

Most recently dispatched: 29 June

Truly, the luscious, soulful new album from Manchester singer-songwriter Caoilfhionn Rose (pronounced Keelin) moves through a tapestry of curious musical inflections; nods towards folk, jazz, ambient, electronica and even a subtle influence of psychedelia, it never stands still to take a breath, despite its ethereal and delicate core. Out April 9th on Gondwana Records (Mammal Hands, Portico Quartet, Matthew Halsall, Hania Rani), in Truly, the young singer-songwriter has accomplished a body of work that is both sonically and lyrically wise beyond her years. Co-produced by Kier Stewart of The Durutti Column following Rose's collaborative endeavours with them on their album Chronicle LX:XL, the musician's song writing draws from a diverse palette of influences, including Building Instrument, Rachel Sermanni, Alabaster dePlume and Broadcast.

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Caoilfhionn Rose Truly
  • 1.Flourish
  • 2.To Me
  • 3.Tubercular Skies
  • 4.Fireflies
  • 5.Every Waking Minute
  • 6.Point in Time
  • 7.Readiness Is All
  • 8.Paths
  • 9.Truly
  • 10.Hold Your Own
  • 11.All That Light

Item code: GONDCD041
Label: Gondwana Records
Info correct on: 15/2/2021