Buffalo Tom

Quiet and Peace

This item hasn't been updated for over a year. We believe the item to be in stock, but that might not necessarily be the case.

If you need to know before ordering, contact us via @BanquetRecords on Twitter or send us an email

In the three decades since first convening at the University of Massachusetts, Buffalo Tom singer-guitarist Bill Janovitz, bassist-vocalist Chris Colbourn and drummer Tom Maginnishave built a formidable body of work. Having first made its mark with a raw, raucous approach that put the band at the forefront of the'90s alt-rock explosion, the intrepid trio has consistently revealed new layers of musical and emotional depth, as manifested in the bittersweet ballads, soul-searching song craft and rousing rock tunes that make up the new album Quiet and Peace. The consistently compelling 11-song set (on the band's own Scrawny label, in association with Schoolkids Records) finds the band simultaneously mining their best-known sonic elements while breaking new ground on emotionally resonant new tunes such as All Be Gone, Overtime, Roman Cars, Freckles and CatVMouse.

More Items From Buffalo TomSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Buffalo Tom Quiet and Peace
  • 1.All Be Gone
  • 2.Overtime
  • 3.Roman Cars
  • 4.Freckles
  • 5.CatVMouse
  • 6.Lonely Fast And Deep
  • 7.See High The Hemlock Grows
  • 8.In The Ice
  • 9.Least That We Can Do
  • 10.Slow Down
  • 11.The Only Living Boy In New York
  • 12.The Seeker (Bonus Track)
  • 13.Saturday (Bonus Track)
  • 14.Little Sister (Why So Tired) [Bonus Track]

Cat no: SMR045LP
Label: Schoolkids Records
Info correct on: 8/3/2018