Burst (Hassle 15th Anniversary Edition)

LP lilac | crystal
0 left
Sorry - sold out

Notify me when this item is released / available

Most recently dispatched: 9 July

LP is on 'half lilac / half crystal clear' vinyl. Hand-numbered.

To celebrate Hassle Records 15th Anniversary as a label, they present this reissue of the acclaimed debut full length album from the awesome Brutus. Mixing up a great range of sounds to create a huge post-rock influenced wall of noise with the intensity and urgency of punk-rock.

Nice to find a three-piece with not just one point of difference, but many. Fronted (though not in the traditional sense) by Stephanie Mannaerts, she not only provides the band’s vocals but, as the drummer, is also responsible for their musical backbone. Stijn Vanhoegaerden’s unique guitar style - that defies classification - leads the way. There are riffs for sure, but not in the traditional sense. It’s more about the overall sound he conjures up. Was it these points of difference that attracted us to the band? It was not. It’s what they produce when they come together. A truly atmospheric wall of sound.

More Items From Brutus

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Brutus Burst (Hassle 15th Anniversary Edition)
  • 1.March
  • 2.All Along
  • 3.Not Caring
  • 4.Justice De Julia II
  • 5.Drive
  • 6.Bird
  • 7.Crack / Waste
  • 8.Looking for Love on Devils Mountain
  • 9.Horde II
  • 10.Baby Seal
  • 11.Child

Item code: HOFF15X15LP12
Label: Hassle Records
Info correct on: 23/10/2020