British Sea Power

Open Season (15th Anniversary)

2 CD
Double LP
0 left
Sorry - sold out

Notify me when this item is released / available

Most recently dispatched: 7 January

On the 15th Anniversary of its original release, Rough Trade Records are excited to announce a reissue of British Sea Power’s majestic second album, ‘Open Season’, will be released on 6th November, 2020. The expanded reissue will include additional live sessions, B-sides and rarities from the period and extensive new sleeve notes. The double LP format is a one-off pressing, housed in a gatefold sleeve, the first disc on blue vinyl, with the second being a zoetrope picture disc.

The majority of the original album was recorded by Mads Bjerke (Spiritualized, Primal Scream, Girls Aloud) and mixed by Bill Price (Sex Pistols, The Clash, Sparks). Two tracks were recorded and mixed by Graham Sutton (The Delays, Bark Psychosis) and Phill Brown (Sly Stone, Led Zeppelin, Talk Talk).

British Sea Power at New Slang

More Items From British Sea PowerSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

British Sea Power Open Season (15th Anniversary)
  • 1.It Ended on an Oily Stage
  • 2.Be Gone
  • 3.How Will I Ever Find My Way Home?
  • 4.Like a Honeycomb
  • 5.Please Stand Up
  • 6.North Hanging Rock
  • 7.To Get to Sleep
  • 8.Victorian Ice
  • 9.Oh Larsen B
  • 10.The Land Beyond
  • 11.True Adventures
  • 12.It Ended on an Oily Stage (Live)
  • 13.How Will I Ever Find My Way Home? (Live)
  • 14.Don't You Want to Be a Bird? (Live)
  • 15.When I Go Out (Live)
  • 16.Crystal Horse
  • 17.Over in the Corner
  • 18.How Will I Find My Way Home? (Organ Version)
  • 19.How Animals Work (Mike Hedges Version)
  • 20.Runaway
  • 21.Green Grass of Tunnel
  • 22.Grey Goose
  • 23.Chicken Pig (True Adventures Instrumental Demo)
  • 24.I Am a Cider Drinker

Item code: RT0181CDX
Label: Rough Trade Records
Info correct on: 7/11/2020