Bombay Bicycle Club

I Had The Blues But I Shook Them Loose – Live At Brixton

LP standard
Double LP deluxe

Notify me when this item is released / available

Expected 11th December 2020

Anyone who pre-orders the album from us will be sent a code to watch the livestream on the 15th December.
The livestream is also available as a standalone purchase from DICE for £5.50.

"We wanted to do something special to coincide with the release of I Had The Blues Live at Brixton and because we only played 5 smaller shows in the UK last year for the 10 year anniversary, we’re going to broadcast a special live performance of the album from start to finish. It will premiere on December 15th at 8PM GMT time and be available for 48 hours on demand after so anyone anywhere should have more than enough time to watch.

For the performance, we’re going back to the studio where we originally recorded the album in 2008/2009 - Konk Studios in North London and we’ve teamed up with our good friend Dave Tree (Watch Listen Tell) who filmed our very first video for Evening/Morning and then went on to film all 11 videos for Flaws. He’s going to oversee the filming of this performance.

We’re looking forward to revisiting this album in a special one-off performance and then we’re entirely focused on new music which we hope to get to you next year

Lots of Love Bombay xx"


The live album from the ever-excellent Kingston visitors Bombay Bicycle Club, playing their debut full length album I Had The Blues But I Shook Them Loose live at Brixton Academy in London. Deluxe Double LP edition includes the studio album on the 2nd disc.


Bombay Bicycle Club in Kingston - photo by Jez Pennington

More Items From Bombay Bicycle ClubSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Bombay Bicycle Club I Had The Blues But I Shook Them Loose – Live At Brixton
3530002.png Pre-Order
  • LP standard
  • 1.Emergency Contraception Blues - Live At Brixton
  • 2.Lamplight - Live At Brixton
  • 3.Evening / Morning - Live At Brixton
  • 4.Dust On The Ground - Live At Brixton
  • 5.Ghost - Live At Brixton
  • 6.Always Like This - Live At Brixton
  • 7.Magnet - Live At Brixton
  • 8.Cancel On Me - Live At Brixton
  • 9.Autumn - Live At Brixton
  • 10.The Hill - Live At Brixton
  • 11.What If - Live At Brixton
  • 12.The Giantess - Live At Brixton
  • Double LP deluxe
  • 13.Emergency Contraception Blues
  • 14.Lamplight
  • 15.Evening / Morning
  • 16.Dust On The Ground
  • 17.Ghost
  • 18.Always Like This
  • 19.Magnet
  • 20.Cancel On Me
  • 21.Autumn
  • 22.The Hill
  • 23.What If
  • 24.The Giantess

Item code: 3530002
Label: Mmm... Records
Info correct on: 26/11/2020