Bomb The Bass

Unknown Territory

LP green/black

LP on 180g 'green/black swirled' coloured vinyl.

Bomb the Bass’ second album Unknown Territory was a venture into the progressive dance music. “Winter in July” was the album’s single hit, peaking at number 7 in the UK charts. The midtempo hip-hop was later being dubbed as trip-hop. Music writer Simon Reynolds searched for a way to “combine the art of sampling with the energy of rock and roll.” This combination worked out pretty well and the ten songs shows how they developed to a band who integrated different aspects from electronic music in their hip-hop sounds.

Bomb The Bass were one of the first acts to bring sample-based music and scratching to a mainstream audience. 

Unknown Territory is available as a limited edition of 1.000 individually numbered copies on coloured (green & black swirled) vinyl. The package includes a mini poster.

More Items Related To Bomb The Bass

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Bomb The Bass Unknown Territory
  • 1.Throughout The Entire World
  • 2.Switching Channels
  • 3.Love So True (Depth Charge Remix)
  • 4.Winter in July (7" Mix)
  • 5.You See Me In 3D (Remix)
  • 6.Liquid Metal
  • 7.Run Baby Run
  • 8.Dune Buggy Attack
  • 9.Understand This
  • 10.The Air You Breathe

Cat no: MOVLP2173C
Label: Music On Vinyl
Info correct on: 7/1/2019