Bob Mould

Distortion: 1996-2007

9 LP Boxset
9 LP Boxset - Signed Copy
3 left

Most recently dispatched: 27 February

Bob Mould’s career began in 1979 with the iconic underground punk group Hüsker Dü before forming the beloved alternative rock band Sugar and releasing numerous critically acclaimed solo albums. Volume two in this new series covers 1996 to 2007, beginning with the 1996 self-titled solo album and continuing through to Mould’s 2006 collaboration with Rich Morel BLOWOFF.

6 studio albums across 8LPs, including – Bob Mould, The Last Dog And Pony Show, modulate. (first time on vinyl), Long Playing Grooves. (first time on vinyl), Body Of Song, and BLOWOFF (first time on vinyl).

Each album is presented with brand new artwork designed by illustrator Simon Marchner and pressed on 140g clear vinyl with unique splatter effects.

Accompanying the studio albums is a new compilation Distortion Plus: 1996-2007 which features an array of bonus tracks including the demo version of ‘Dog On Fire’ (Theme from The Daily Show), B sides and other rarities (pressed on clear vinyl).

Includes a 28-page companion booklet featuring: liner notes by journalist Keith Cameron; contributions from Death Cab For Cutie’s Ben Gibbard and Best Coast’s Bethany Cosentino; lyrics and memorabilia.

Mastered by Jeff Lipton and Maria Rice at Peerless Mastering in Boston.

More Items From Bob MouldSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Bob Mould Distortion: 1996-2007
  • 1.Anymore Time Between
  • 2.I Hate Alternative Rock
  • 3.Fort Knox, King Solomon
  • 4.Next Time That You Leave
  • 5.Egøverride
  • 6.Thumbtack
  • 7.Hair Stew
  • 8.Deep Karma Canyon
  • 9.Art Crisis
  • 10.Roll Over And Die
  • 11.New #1
  • 12.Moving Trucks
  • 13.Taking Everything
  • 14.First Drag Of The Day
  • 15.Classifieds
  • 16.Who Was Around?
  • 17.Skintrade
  • 18.Vaporub
  • 19.Sweet Serene
  • 20.Megamanic
  • 21.Reflecting Pool
  • 22.Along The Way
  • 23.Rain
  • 24.Sunset Safety Glass
  • 25.Semper Fi
  • 26.Homecoming Parade
  • 27.Lost Zoloft
  • 28.Without?
  • 29.Slay/Sway
  • 30.The Receipt
  • 31.Quasar
  • 32.Soundonsound
  • 33.Hornery
  • 34.Comeonstrong
  • 35.Trade
  • 36.Author's Lament
  • 37.Theme (It's A Perfect Day)
  • 38.Guys Like You
  • 39.Devil V. Angel
  • 40.I Cannot Reverse You
  • 41.The Fall Collection
  • 42.This Is The Way I Want It
  • 43.BB DuBois
  • 44.Factory Builders Convention
  • 45.NumberNine
  • 46.Heaven's On Fire
  • 47.We Need The Truth
  • 48.Helium
  • 49.Circles
  • 50.(Shine Your) Light Love Hope
  • 51.Paralyzed
  • 52.I Am Vision, I Am Sound
  • 53.Underneath Days
  • 54.Always Tomorrow
  • 55.Days Of Rain
  • 56.Best Thing
  • 57.High Fidelity
  • 58.Missing You
  • 59.Gauze Of Friendship
  • 60.Beating Heart The Prize
  • 61.Hormone Love
  • 62.Here And Now
  • 63.Overload
  • 64.Saturday Night All The Time
  • 65.Life With A View
  • 66.Man Keeps Winning
  • 67.Lemonade
  • 68.Tag It
  • 69.Fallout
  • 70.Get Inside With Me
  • 71.Beautiful
  • 72.The Ballad Of Mark Dirt
  • 73.Dog On Fire (Demo)
  • 74.Wanted Was
  • 75.Eternally Fried
  • 76.Doubleface
  • 77.He Didn't
  • 78.Castor And Pollux
  • 79.Surveyors And Cranes
  • 80.Love Escalator
  • 81.Lowdown Ground
  • 82.My Old Friend
  • 83.Nihil

Item code: DEMRECBOX50
Label: Demon Records
Info correct on: 30/1/2021