Foolish Loving Spaces - Extended Edition

2 CD
This item hasn't been updated for over a year. We believe the item to be available, but that might not necessarily be the case.

If you need to know before ordering, contact us via @BanquetRecords on Twitter or send us an email shop@banquetrecords.com.

An extended edition of the third full length album from the indie-pop mainstays Blossoms.

Includes 5 new tracks as an extension of the original Foolish Loving Spaces album, as well as 45 minutes of the best of their pubcast
Double CD, 1 Disc FLS extended, and 1 Disc the pubcast.

Foolish Loving Spaces was produced by the band’s consistent and talented team of James Skelly and Rich Turvey at Parr Street Studios in Liverpool. Tom Ogden’s increasingly direct lyrical range turns album three into a romantic page-turner of light and shade, while its divergent moods are supplied by Myles Kellock’s piano and keyboard lines, careering from urgent stabs of TV game show-theme synth to more classic, rolling notes. The record’s multi-instrumental colour and widescreen sound is provided by pedal steel / lead guitarist Josh Dewhurst, while Joe Donovan on drums and Charlie Salt on bass bring fluidly danceable grooves throughout, complemented on occasion, by a wall of gospel harmony.

More Items From BlossomsSee all

Blossoms Foolish Loving Spaces - Extended Edition
  • 1.If You Think This Is Real Life
  • 2.Your Girlfriend
  • 3.The Keeper
  • 4.My Swimming Brain
  • 5.Sunday Was A Friend Of Mine
  • 6.Oh No (I Think I'm In Love)
  • 7.Romance, Eh?
  • 8.My Vacant Days
  • 9.Falling For Someone
  • 10.Like Gravity
  • 11.Christmas Eve (Soul Purpose)
  • 12.It's Going To Be A Cold Winter
  • 13.Pure Pop
  • 14.Under The Sun
  • 15.Something For The Mind

Item code: 3531199
Info correct on: 12/11/2020