Black Songs Matter

Various Artists

CD Signed
5 left

We have a few copies of the latest Ariwa comps signed, from when Mad Professor played in the shop.

This is the ideal soundtrack to Black Lives Matter, the real life movie that is played out every week in various parts of the USA. There are many reasons why these songs are necessary 150 years after slavery was abolished, and 400 years after the slave trade. During the sixties and the seventies, conscious songs were used as a fuel to fire the revolution.

‘Move On Up’ by Curtis Mayfield, ‘Black Enough For You’ by Billy Paul, ‘Give The Little Man’ by William De Vaughn were only a tip of the positive messages that were delivered. Here This Various Artists compilation offers up positive songs with positive messages most recorded over the last twenty years for the ARIWA record label. This compilation offers up 16 tracks that really do matter and with a play loud attitude!

Mad Professor in the shop.

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Black Songs Matter Various Artists
  • 1.Macka B - Caught On Camera
  • 2.Wayne Wade - Black Is Our Colour
  • 3.Aisha - Black Butterfly
  • 4.Tony Benjamin & The I & I Band - Racist
  • 5.Shaloma - Oppressor
  • 6.Carroll T - SOS
  • 7.General Levy - Be Conscious & Wise
  • 8.U Roy - Ghetto Youths
  • 9.Luciano - Concrete Castle King
  • 10.Earl 16 - Black Man
  • 11.Kofi - Black Pride
  • 12.Aquizm - Concrete Slave Ship
  • 13.Chukki Starr - Seek For Knowledge
  • 14.Randy Valentine - Black Cinderella
  • 15.Big Youth - Free Africa
  • 16.Ras Charmer - Black Survivor

Item code: ARICD258
Label: Ariwa Records
Info correct on: 3/1/2020