This item hasn't been updated for over a year. We believe the item to be in stock, but that might not necessarily be the case.

If you need to know before ordering, contact us via @BanquetRecords on Twitter or send us an email shop@banquetrecords.com.

You prayed every night to sweet baby black Jesus that this would happen and it finally has. Pianist Elliot Galvin and I have made an album” (Binker Golding)... Binker Golding (the sax in Binker and Moses) is “Coltranesque” according to John Fordham’s review of jazz in 2018 for The Guardian, and this record sees him forging a new partnership with Elliot Galvin, whose “technical brilliance is matched with a very British sense of eccentricity” (The Jazz Mann). “The combination of saxophonist Binker Golding and pianist Elliot Galvin is guaranteed to be awe-inspiring” says London Jazz News, and this full album doesn’t disappoint.

Elliot describes the record as “high energy and spontaneous”, which is definitely on point - an energy it maintains for over 40 minutes. Six new tracks recorded at The Vortex in London, which pull on all Binker’s and Elliot’s technical repertoire and delve into the experimental recesses of the minds of two of London’s young foremost exponents of jazz. Mastered by Noel Summerville, artwork by George Finlay Ramsay and G.S-L Studio.

More Items Related To Binker Golding / Elliot Galvin

Binker Golding / Elliot Galvin Ex Nihilo
  • 1.Aeturnum Vale
  • 2.Eram Quod Es, Eris Quod Sum
  • 3.Ad Usum Proprium
  • 4.Adaequatio Intellectus Et Rei
  • 5.Aliquid Stat Pro Aliquot
  • 6.Non Plus Ultra.

Item code: BYR016
Label: Byrd Out
Info correct on: 8/1/2019