Biffy Clyro

The Myth of The Happily Ever After

2 CD
LP + CD red vinyl
LP + CD + 10" red LP & black 10"
7 left

Most recently dispatched: 7 December

The bonus CD disc in both formats is 'A Celebration Of Endings (Live)'.

We can bundle in 'Errors in the History of God / Unknown Male 10" (black vinyl)' with the album for a discount.

The new full length album from the incredible, high-octane alt-rockers Biffy Clyro, rapidly following on from their excellent 2020 album A Celebration Of Endings.

Biffy Clyro will release the surprise new project ‘The Myth of the Happily Ever After’ on October 22nd. The record is a homegrown project that represents a reaction to their #1 album ‘A Celebration of Endings’ and a rapid emotional response to the turmoil of the past year. It is the ying to the yang of ‘A Celebration’, the other-side-of-a-coin, a before-and-after comparison: their early optimism of 2020 having been brought back to earth with a resounding thud. It’s the product of a strange and cruel time in our lives, but one that ultimately reinvigorated Biffy Clyro.

“This is a reaction to ‘A Celebration of Endings’,” says vocalist / guitarist Simon Neil. “This album is a real journey, a collision of every thought and emotion we’ve had over the past eighteen months. There was a real fortitude in ‘A Celebration’ but in this record we’re embracing the vulnerabilities of being a band and being a human in this twisted era of our lives. Even the title is the polar opposite. It’s asking, do we create these narratives in our own minds to give us some security when none of us know what’s waiting for us at the end of the day?”

More Items From Biffy ClyroSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Biffy Clyro The Myth of The Happily Ever After
  • 1.DumDum
  • 2.A Hunger in Your Haunt
  • 3.Denier
  • 4.Separate Missions
  • 5.Witch's Cup
  • 6.Holy Water
  • 7.Errors in the History of God
  • 8.Haru Urara
  • 9.Unknown Male 01
  • 10.Existed
  • 11.Slurpy Slurpy Sleep Sleep

Item code: 190296615054
Label: Warner Records
Info correct on: 26/10/2021