Beside Bowie: The Mick Ronson Story (The Soundtrack)

David Bowie / Various Artists

Double LP
This item hasn't been updated for over a year. We believe the item to be in stock, but that might not necessarily be the case.

If you need to know before ordering, contact us via @BanquetRecords on Twitter or send us an email shop@banquetrecords.com.

The film is available on DVD or Bluray here.

Universal Music are pleased to announce the release of “Beside Bowie: The Mick Ronson Story, The Soundtrack” on 8th June 2018. The Soundtrack accompanies the DVD and Blu-Ray release of “Beside Bowie: The Mick Ronson Story” – available 6th July. The Soundtrack will be the first official career retrospective compilation for the guitar virtuoso. As well as key tracks from Mick Ronson’s solo records, the compilation includes material from his key collaborations with David Bowie, Elton John, Ian Hunter, Queen and Michael Chapman. The album also includes a previously unreleased cover version of ‘This Is For You’ by Def Leppard’s Joe Elliott and a piano tribute to Mick Ronson from David Bowie’s piano-man and band alumni Mike Garson (David Bowie, Nine Inch Nails, Smashing Pumpkins). The soundtrack will be available on CD and heavy-weight 180-gram black Vinyl.

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Beside Bowie: The Mick Ronson Story (The Soundtrack) David Bowie / Various Artists
  • 1.All the Young Dudes (Feat. Ian Hunter, David Bowie, Mick Ronson, Joe Elliott & Phil Collen) - Queen
  • 2.Soulful Lady - Michael Chapman
  • 3.Madman Across the Water - Elton John
  • 4.Moonage Daydream - David Bowie
  • 5.Cracked Actor - David Bowie
  • 6.Time - David Bowie
  • 7.Once Bitten, Twice Shy - Ian Hunter
  • 8.I'd Give Anything to See You - Mick Ronson
  • 9.Hard Life - Mick Ronson
  • 10.Midnight Love - Mick Ronson
  • 11.Like a Rolling Stone - Mick Ronson
  • 12.This Is for You - Joe Elliott
  • 13.Heroes - Queen, David Bowie & Mick Ronson
  • 14.Tribute to Mick Ronson - Mike Garson

Item code: 5382630
Label: UMC
Info correct on: 22/5/2018